Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There are two kinds of studying: sciences and humanities. While some students prefer studying sciences due to the necessary base knowledge it brings, a few of them like to investigate more about history because of the exciting data it supplies to date. From my point of view, both disciplines are significant, so students should spend time cultivating both for some benefits that I will list below.

To begin with, acquiring a master's in maths or science will help students to learn other subjects quickly. There is a widespread assumption in VietNam that science is the basis of every knowledge. Many statistics show that students who have good grades in math or science will also receive high grades in history or literature. Furthermore, learning math or science helps students with plenty of fundamental phenomena that only science or math can explain. For example, history lets people know who Isaac Newton was, a person who discovered gravity, but only science can determine precisely how it works.

On the other hand, humanities can help students to know about our surrounding environment. This means that history can let students know about events that happened in the past so that they can have a multidimensional view of the society that has changed over time. Furthermore, learning history can contribute positively to society by mentioning how the culture of the countries formed and applies to date. For example, in Vietnam, the most critical occasion is Tet in which citizens celebrate the lunar new year with their family and friends, and give lucky money to other people. This event is held every year and creates opportunities for people who work or study away from home to gather with their families.

All things considered, both sciences and humanities are great disciplines. Students should balance studying both, which can bring plenty of benefits.