In college and university Sports and social activities are important as classes and libraries and should receive the same amount of financial support.

Universities and colleges are important part of each modern society. In these places, people can learn and do research which will be beneficial for the entire society. In addition to classes which are a normal part of every university, there are some sports and social activities in them which some people think that they should be dealt with as important as the classes because it will improve the social skills of the students. However, from my point of view, I disagree with them for two reasons.

To begin with, the primary purpose of each university is to transfer knowledge and conduct research. In fact, there is no place in a society that can perform these tasks with the quality that are done in universities. Therefore, classes and libraries are the most important part of universities and the financial support they receive should be superior to what sports and other activities receive. For example, one of my friends studied in a university far from the capital. The university dean decided to give an equal amount of money to both classes and other adjunct activities. The result was disastrous for the students because the facilities in classes and libraries books are out of date. Many of their classes were cancelled due to the broken apart facilities. Moreover, the alumni had a lot struggle in finding suitable jobs after graduation because their knowledge were superficial compared with the others that graduate from universities that emphasize more on classes. However, this is not the only reason that I disagree with the statement.

Apart from the fact that most students enter universities in order to educate in their field of interests, they can obtain the skills they gain in sport and social activities somewhere else in society. For example, they can go to gyms or other sport related places to engage in sports they desire. For example, when I was a university student, I was interested in learning and playing basketball. However, the related activity was not dealt with in my university. I went to a local class near my home. There, I got familiar with some high quality instructors that I could not find in my university.

To summarize, although some people think that sport activities are as important as classes in universities, I think that classes are much more important because the main purpose of each university is to transfer knowledge and the students can obtain the other competencies in other specialized centers.