TPO 3: Agree or disagree: It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Friends are the most important part of the everyone's life. Through friends, human can extend their communication environments much wider. Some people may think making new friends is more crucial than holding the old ones because we have a better chance of experiencing new things. However, I think it is more critical to stick to old friends for two reasons.

To begin with, close friends can benefit us in many ways. When we become closed to someone else we can confide about our problems that we encounter during the course of our lives. In order to achieve this closeness, we need to keep our old friends because deepening the human relationships takes a lot of time. For example, one of my colleagues was used to develop new friendships when he changed his workplace and employed in a new company. He was inclined to forget his previous co-workers. However, he was fired from his job as a result of the economic crisis. Since networking is one of most essential ways of finding jobs, he called his previous colleagues. Because he did not have any contact with them for a few years, no one introduced him to his manager for obtaining a new job. As a result, he had a very tough financial situation and had to find a casual job in order to cover his expenses. Nevertheless, this is not the only reason that I think keeping old friends is more important that finding the new ones.

Apart from the benefits that old friend can have for us; there are always a limited number of people that can match us perfectly. As it is obvious, it is better to find friends who are similar to us because we usually want to associate with people who have similar interests. If we get used to not keeping our old friends, we get to a point that we cannot find a person whose personality match ours.

To summarize, I think it is more essential to maintain our old friends rather than finding new ones because old friends can be more advantageous for us and finding new friend who has a similar interest is a difficult task