Computer games are a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Playing computer games is often considered a useless activity, but at the same time, it can be a useful experience. On the one hand, computer games do not provide physical bonuses or useful things. On the other hand, it is a possible way to sublimate some activity that can allow people to spend a more interesting life. I will look at this issue from both sides.

On the one hand, by playing computer games a person can relax and have fun playing a particular game. The gaming industry is growing and people can also get paid for their Hobbies. For example, a good friend of mine won a place in a computer game competition and received a large monetary reward for it. It turns out that the positive side of this is that people can relax and have fun and also earn money.

On the other hand, a large number of doctors state that there are negative consequences of the excessive game. Many diseases and illnesses can be caused by that, to say nothing about addiction or insomnia. In our age of computer technology, the issue of competent organization of the process of handling a child's computer and minimizing its negative impact on the child's mental health has become relevant. The most interesting and dangerous for children are role-playing computer games, they are able to form a stable psychological dependence, lead to maladaptation and disorders in the field of mental States. All of these could be avoided by spending more time outdoors or doing physical exercises. Summing up we can say that excessive games video games can cause great harm and become not just a waste of time but also have negative consequences.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it has both negative and positive aspects. Some people can get positive emotions from such a hobby or even earn money, while others have the risk of getting negative consequences from a seemingly harmless activity.