The cost of international travel is decreasing and tourism is growing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activity in different countries?

Over the past few decades owing to the advancement of technology tourism in various nations are flourishing. Nowadays, it is not a great deal to travel throughout the world since the travelling cost are minimizing to high extent than ever before. In the given scenario, it is perceived that since it is not expensive to travel the places of our choices this has assisted in thriving tourism. Meanwhile, undoubtedly I agree to this point to great extent however the downsides that tourism might carry out should not be overlooked. I feel this ways for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, one of the major aspect that the tourism has brought is promotion of local products. To be more precise, when a person travel to foreign land then they get to know about the local production produced out there. Indeed, once they are mindful of the products and initiate to utilize they are suceptible to share the review to their friends living overseas. This way we can export goods to other nation and eventually this aids in elevating nation’s economy. To exemplify, dhaka is a local product of Nepal and there is an evidence that dhaka are exported to foreign land more than they used to be when the international travel are restricted. Thus, travelling has proved to be fruitful for the economic development of any nation.

The above stated statement sounds reasonable yet the outcomes that the tourism might enter to homeland should not be ignored. Needless to say, when travellers spend time in foreign land they get aware of foreign culture. Likewise, when they get habituated to these tradition they tend to forget the own culture. Furthermore, they follow and spread foreign tradition to others. This results in loss of identification of person. To cite an example, In Nepal the local dress called guinyo choli, daura sulwar are in a state of extinction as people are allure to foreign culture and tradition. The day is not so far that people utterly forgetting about nation’s culture and tradition. Therefore, tourism might be prove to be bad fortune in some way.

All things considered, despite having multitude of benefit tourism has its downsides too. Hence, everyone should learn to embrace tourism positively remaining in our own ground.