Describe an annual day in your country when you give people special gifts

In my country, there are so many days on which we distribute special gifts to people. People of different religions have different days to celebrate as their annual day. For example, Hindus have Deepawali to celebrate as their annual day, Muslims have Eid as their annual day, Christians have Christmas to celebrate as their annual day. But there is one thing common in all these different annual days. All people give sweets and food to each other as a gift. Some people give clothes and crackers too but sweet is common among all of them.

All these annual days are celebrated due to a reason. For example, Hindu celebrate Diwali as the homecoming of Lord Ram. Christians celebrate Christmas in memory of Jesus Christ. On this day people go to their nearby religious place and meet with their friends and relatives. Hindus go to temples, Christian goes to church, Muslims goes to Mosque. In these religious places, people pray for the good health and good fortune, and well-being of their family members. The trust or the monks of the place gave blessings to the people. There is a distribution of food by the trust of the place. People also go to the home of their relatives to meet them and take blessings from them. They also take sweets for the relatives when they go home.

In some places, there is the organization of fair on these special occasions where people enjoy amusement rides and there are lots of food stalls where people can enjoy food with their friends and family. There are also lots of shops related to handlooms, toys, art and craft and a lot more. People buy things from these shops. This fair is also a source of income for many people because a huge number of people come to this fair and these fairs last for a long time around 8-10 days.

At last, in my country, different annual days belong to people of different regions and religions. But the way of celebration is almost the same for all people