Describe a fear you had to overcome. How did you overcome it?

There are lots of fear that I had to overcome. But the one that I want to overcome first is the fear of failure. Everytime whenever I give some exams, interviews the biggest fear is the failure. This fear makes my heart beat fast before interview or exam. Due to this fear sometimes I feel anxious and got confused in simple questions. This fear appears only at the time of exam. Whenever I'm preparing for the exam or writing mock tests I didn't feel tensed. This is due to the fact that I know that this mocks result are not the final. But at the time of exam I know that whatever will be the result, that result will be the final result. Due to that I feel anxious. Sometimes when I sit and trying to solve a question and solving it for several minutes, unable to reach the answer then that frustration will also makes me anxious.

There are some steps that I had taken to overcome this fear is to practice a lot and don't think about bad result while writing the exam. If I stay positive throughout the exam and solve question with full focus then I should be able to solve that question. Also, I started doing meditation to keep my mind calm and relax so that no bad thoughts came to my mind. Also I thought a healthy diet plays a important role in keep your mind calm. If you eat healthy and balanced diet then your body will get fit and relaxed which will help your brain in increasing its productivity. I also try to stay busy and making myself engaged in some different hobbies so that my mind will not get distracted. I think all this things are helping me to overcome through this fear.

In the end, I want to conclude that if you sit and ask yourself about the fear and how it is affecting your life then you'll be able to find the solution and you're following each and every step of that solution.