Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is better to read books on an electronic device than it is to read traditional books on paper.”

To the extent that it is preferable to read books on an electronic device rather than traditional books on paper, I strongly disagree with this statement. Some people believe that reading is vital regardless of where it comes from. However, reading, in my opinion, is not only the major motto, but it is also the key motto to fully comprehend the book and all of its feelings while doing so. Reading a book on paper is easier than reading a book on an electronic device, which is why we recommend reading on paper whenever possible. On paper, we can highlight some of the most important words and sentences that we find interesting in books. We are unable to mark it on the electronic equipment.

The use of an electronic gadget to read has the potential to be harmful to our eyes in particular situations. Some people claim that their devices have a reading mode, but this does not ensure the health of their eyes. Reading on paper is not harmful to our eyes in any way. In addition, research reveals that when we read on paper, we are more likely to recall the location of a certain chapter or a specific sentence than when we read on an electronic device.

When opposed to paper books, electronic devices offer a number of advantages. For example, users can instantly determine the meaning of a word when using an electronic device. However, this does not imply that reading on an electronic device is a smart choice in every situation. When we read on an electronic device, it is vital that the device is fully charged or at least partially charged before we can begin reading. This is not the case, however, with paper books.

At the end of the day, I want to emphasize that it is entirely up to each individual to decide whether they prefer to read on paper or on an electronic device. However, I prefer to read on paper.