Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt.

Brazil is a country mixed by different cultures, even physically is difficult to imagine how brazilian natives looks like. A common characteristic that almost every brazilian have is affection. Usually, we are warm people, happy, we love to stay together, everything is a reason to give a party and we are so kind with foreigners. But, being warm people would be a custom that everybody in a world could add in their cultures.

This affection and trend to be a warm people reflect in our general behavior. For instance, a simple fact like meeting new people could be different for us. Usually, we give a hug and a kiss in these situations, we are worried about the wellness of the other, like: if everything is fine, if there are something that we could do for help etc. Indeed, we are nice with everyone.

Currently, I am learning english and definitely learning a new language is learning a new culture. So, I was watching a YouTube video made by an american girl and she was learning portuguese. In this video she was talking about how different brazilian is talking on cell phone. For instance, I am talking with my best friend on cell phone and I ask about her mother. She talks like: - Oh, my mom is fine. And like a brazilian girl I would say: - Nice, tell her that I am sending a kiss. So, back to the video! The american girl was saying that in The US, she would say: Tell her that I say hi! It is really a different culture If here in Brazil we just say Hi! Definitely, it is because we do not care about the people.

At the same time we are kind with visitors, we treat with patience and we can help them. Even if brazilian do not know the native language from the foreigner but we endeavor to help. Of course, everybody loves this attention. Especially if a person being from another country. For example, when we travel to another country, everything is new and pretty different from our native country. Sometimes we need help because simple activities like to go to a supermarket could be a nightmare depending of the country.

For those reason, being warm with everyone regardless the nationality or another difference, is a brazilian custom that all countries could include in their culture.