The prompt: 1. Some people think that parents should plan their children’s leisure time carefully. Other people believe? those children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time, Which idea do you agree with?Give reasons for your choice.

Most part of people that called themselves as parents, like mother and father, have the habit of to be super protectors with their offspring. And, although some communities think that this is a good idea, allow children to discovery the world by their own seems to be a greatest option. I believe that is better offer to the sons the power of choice than make the decisions for them, because this could improve their health, learning and family rapport in later times.

First of all, some research, around the world, states that children that have power to decide how to use their free time have more release of serotonin on their body, which reflects on rising up of happiness and consequently improvements on their health. About 15 years ago, I was in my mom’s house, passing part of my vacation, and my mother told me a history about the children of hers neighbor, the child, Adan appear to be a sad person, he did not have friends and their parents almost never let him play with others at the same age, as a result Adan got sick, my mom said that the doctor suggested to the family to let him choose the ways of he would like to spend their free time, to increase his happy hormones rates. Today, Adan is a great person, due to the few changes made in the past.

Secondly, is perceivable, by teachers, that young students that devise or create their own way of leisure time can be more focus, on the teach lessons, than others, which could be seen in their high school scores. When I was in the primary school, I invented a game that I called push and hook, it was a word game, I spoke one kind of word, like an animal name, and another person said a word related to that. I and my friend played this in another language, like Portuguese, so, therefore we could learn a lot of new words and exercise our mind, as my teacher said. In addition, we got the best scores on this year within the entire college.

Finally, is reported by scientific studies that child and young adult that have freedom to choose the finest way or time that they will take their enjoyable time create solid bounds (ties) with parents. As a result, they could build amazing relationships with their loved ones. Around 5 years ago, I was about to attend the high school classes, I remember that I was so stressed because my father wanted that I participate on a religion group in my free time, as a way to relax. However, I thought that this was a waste of my rest time. I strongly talked with my parents to give me the option to make whatever I wanted with my free time. Thus, one day, after a lot of struggles, I get the power of choice. I started a ballet class and my days after this became rich with happiness. Moreover, I recovery my family amazing rapport.

In view of these facts, I strongly believe that children should set up their forms of delight. As the gods gave us the power of choice, just let them make theirs.