do you agree or disagree to ban smoking in public places?

Nowadays, people are more susceptible to respiratory diseases due to an increase in air pollution; also, some people have an allergy to smoke and the nicotine in cigarettes, it is obvious that exposing to smoking intense their disease. Today, using public transportation systems and presenting in public places is part of people's daily lives. Therefore, I strongly believe that it is a required rule for all societies for some reason, two of which I will elucidate in the below paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is rooted in the fact that smoking is not an acceptable and positive habit. Smoking has harmful impacts not only on smokers but also on other people who breathe in the air in which another body is smoking. A noteworthy study, which was conducted in my country some years ago, shows that the emitted substances from smoking affect people who are closer than 1000 meters to the source of smoke; moreover, its influence on these people is not less than its influence on the smoker. The researchers emphasized that its effects are tenfold higher on children. Vividly, we can not prevent children from going to parks, cinemas or using the buses and subway. Besides, Banning smoking makes it more convenient for respiratory and allergic patients to commute public places without any worry about their disease. Hence, I contend that it is necessary to ban smoking in these places for protecting society's health.

The second noteworthy reason is that allowing smoking in public places can escalate the danger of smoking among people because some behaviors like smoking are epidemic especially among friends and teenagers who are at a critical age. As parents can not control their children everywhere; and, most teenagers are not enough mature to reject smoking; in public places, it can be available and affordable for them. But, if it was forbidden in public places, it was not accessible easily; so, it can lead to controlling the spread of smoking. For instance, when I was a university student, the university banned smoking in the first three years; but, in the fourth year, new dean allowed smoking in the cafeteria and some other places. It had a serious effect on most students, most of my friends started smoking just as a hobby; but, after some months they could not quit that; so, many students sued about this new rule; but, they just could forbid it in cafeteria, not other places.

To sum up, all the abovementioned reasons lead us to conclude that it is a valid rule that can have a dramatic effect on each society. It can play a remarkable role in increasing the health of a society; also, it can stop the increase in smoking.