Which of the following three activities do you prefer to do with a group of people

rather than alone?

1. Eat a meal

2. Listen to music

3. Do homework

I think that doing most of the works in a group can help people to improve their communications and their relationships. In addition in some cases it can boost their teamwork skill. I think that eating a meal, listening to music in a group of people either your family or your friends extends your feelings about that work, you can enjoy more of your meal or music and everything else, In psychology science there is a theory called synergic that prove it. But doing homework in a group in addition of the effects that is mentioned have more advantages, for example you can use others’ idea and solution for the problems that you face, and it can save your time. so I more prefer to do my homework in group. I will elaborate on my reasons in bellow essay.

The most important reason that I want to mention is that when we are doing our homework in a group of people we are communicating with other members of group, sometimes I can cause new friendship relations. For example when I was first class, I remember that one of my classmates was so shying and unsociable person, she had no friend in class, and never enjoy her school time. My teacher in the math class asked us to solve our assignment in our certain groups. At first he was so quite and never collaborated but just after a few sessions she found some good friends. I am sure it was a good spark for her to be a social person.

Another reason that is noteworthy to be mention is that when you are doing your homework in a group you can share your ideas and it can lead to an innovative solution in some problems. Sometimes may be you misunderstand some of the conceptions or you miss a class, and doing your assignment in a group can give a hand to you for compensate it. Furthermore some group have an ambitious role for doing your homework and encourage you to do your best. For instance me and my friend in university have a group for some of our mutual hard courses such as programming, computer programming was the most difficult course particularly for freshmen, this group had impressive effects on all of the members, sometimes we divided our assignment and it helped us to reduce the stress due to the short time, so everybody had enough time to solve their problem, and it was a good opportunity to present a creative solution. Then we share our results and discuss about them. Always I was so excited for our session and I learnt many things from my teammate, I think this group help me to be more enthusiastic about my major.

To wrap it up, due to the abovementioned reasons, I prefer to do my homework in a group of people, because in some majors such as my major you didn’t have enough time to be with other people, and it can help you to keep on your communication. Furthermore, you can use other Ideas and also share your Idea with others and sometimes you detect your weakness and strength. In addition it push down the pressure due to the time shortage or unsolvable problems. So I suggest that educational system encourage students to do their homework in a group, or define group assignment for them.