Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for the government to spend money on art museums and concert halls than on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more complex. By this definition, some concepts entered our life which did not exist before; like management of the country in a way that put some issues on the top priorities. One of the chief concerns of each government is whether allocate the large proportion of the budget to the art-based units or hobby-based sections. The following essay takes an elaborating look at which part should receive exceptional attention and ultimately reach a logical conclusion.

Admittedly, the encouragement of artistic aspects causes the stylized society from the morality viewpoint. This procedure would help to decrease the rate of crime, poverty, corruption, drug use, and rubbery by giving personality prestige. For instance, if one person is known as a skilled pianist he/she never do in a way that damage her/his artistic dignity. Indeed, here the art act as a hinder agent against the wrong job. Therefore, the artists are more inspiring and can invite others for goodness by their behavior.

On the other hand, the sport has some benefits and outstanding features that art is deprived of it. In particular, sport can bring more capital to the country, can guarantee the public physical health, eliminate stress, give energy, provide international reputation and reviving chivalry sense. For example, an athlete tries to advocate from weak against the oppressor. Furthermore, investing in the construction of playgrounds or swimming pools not only isn't wasting-money but also by this means a huge amount of income can yield. Holding an international sports event like world-cup or Olympic games could be an ideal instance here.

There is no denying that both of pointed cases make the same sense by each of them by its own way. Actually, propagation of artistic and athletic appreciation in the society gives moving force to the public depressed mood. The art, museums and concert halls strengthen the cultural sectors, whereas the sport places highlight health and wellness areas. Consequently, the improvement of these two spheres leads to a dynamic community. So one thing is obvious is that none of them should be ignored. In this regard, a group of sociologists and psychologists carried out an investigation to compare the rate of breaking the law between artists and athletes at RMIT University, Australia. Finally, the result revealed that artists are more disciplined than athletes.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that investing in both fields would be profitable financially and spiritually. From my perspective, if the financial aspect is desired it is better to focus on the sport-based activities. Conversely, if the morality is an important matter the best choice would be the artistic field.