Do you agree or disagree with the following statement After high school students should have at least oneyear to work or travel It s better than attendinguniversity straight away

Today, by spreading societies and populations, working or traveling are important factors as studying to have better life. Some believe that, teenagers have to go to university immediately after high school. However, I think that, students need to achieve some experience before university by going on trips or having careers. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs due to this statement.

My first reason to illustrate my idea is that, students have to know their upcoming issues in the future and get some experience to face them in the right way. Before university they have to see real world to change their opinion about life. In their age, the characteristic of people is shaped and we can put it in an appropriate way by forcing the teenagers to discovery the challenges of the life. This would not be achieved by traveling or working. For example, when I was 18 my father sent me to travel with my cousin to another country for 6 month. My cousin and I started camping in various locations with some people that their language was different from us. After that trip I learned how to live alone in another country. Therefore, I did not have any problem to live in dormitories for 4 years at university in Spain that I couldn’t talk to them a lot.

Second of all, I believe that, people can know their abilities and characters at work or trips. Students can go to some part time job for one year before university to decide better which filed is appropriate for them to continue at university. Moreover, they can continue their job while they study to learn more and more. For instance, one year before starting my university I decided to work for my uncle’s chemistry laboratory to know this field better. After some month I felt that I really love this filed and I choose chemistry at university as my filed. Besides, I continued my job in that lab. During my study I saw my improvement in my grades just because I could use my learning at university in my job.

To sum up, through the up warding reasons I think that all students need to know their abilities and issues after school to have a better life, and it would not be achieved by having some experience in working and travelling before university.