Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Successful leaders should make others part of the decision making process

In this era, due to the high competition between different businesses or companies, each group in this competition needs to have several managers to deal with and organize problems. Decision-making by managers is a crucial factor that determines whether the business would succeed in the future. Some people believe that decisions should be made only by leaders, while others think reversely. From my perspective, successful leaders should make others involved in decision-making because of two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, decision-making by the whole group improves efficiency. Decision-making brings about this feeling in all persons that they are beneficial members of the business. When a leader pays attention to the others and asks them to give their ideas, members consider the whole team as a family, and they put all their efforts into giving their best ideas. The more they try to make a better decision, the more they would match each other. Consequently, their relationships improve, and these good relationships between members have many benefits for the business, like the enhancement of the company’s efficiency. I know some companies which have failed due to the high tension between members and leaders caused by the low participation of members in decision-making.

Secondly, by involving others in the decision-making, leaders can realize the best decision. Each business has a minimum of 4-5 members, which means 4-5 various ideas for that decision. By hearing all opinions, leaders can recognize the failures or the successful parts of their decision and eliminate the failures and replace them with successful ideas. For instance, always in our tech start-up, which releases mobile phones’ applications, leaders have wanted the other members to give their technical or non-technical ideas about the applications before their lunching. In this way, members have given perfect ideas to their leaders, and leaders also check the views, and if they are useful, they would consider them. As a result, the company always has been in top start-ups in the field of programming.

To wrap it up, leaders need to make other members part of decision-making because a business is like a family whose members benefit equally from success. Therefore, they put all their efforts into making the best decision; hence, their relationships improve. Good relationship enhances the business’s efficiency. Also, members have different ideas and look at the problem from various sights. Therefore, leaders can get help from all these ideas to reduce the failure of their decision or plan. The more the loss reduces, the more the success reaches.