Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying, the final goal of all universities is to prepare students to be outstanding in all fields of study. In this vein, universities require their students to pass various courses to have a solid knowledge about different topics. There are many debates among individuals about whether universities should require their students to take history class without considering their major, or history classes should not be required to graduate. From my point of view, history courses are not necessary for students. I will elucidate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, students should not be required to study history because it is a waste of time. To be more specific, in this hectic world, people are overwhelmed with plethora of duties. To can manage all challenges in life, society needs to find some people to be sophisticated in a special field to handle the situation perfectly. Those people only deal with their duties and do not face with other area’s challenges. Therefore, they do not need to know anything about unrelated fields, and collecting information in that field is such a waste of time and energy. Let me explain it with an example, imagine a management student that spends a lot of time on studying history and pass it with a high score. However, this person never faces with a historical issue in a company. So, what is the benefit of having that knowledge? Obviously, it is a waste of time for that person

Furthermore, youngsters in colleges should not be required to take history classes due to decreasing their performance. To shed light on it, students usually study their major field’s courses eagerly, because they like it and they choose it. Nevertheless, they do not prefer a history class, and they just have to take it. Therefore, they are not patinate about it and feel bored. In the long run, they hate history, and that will influence on their mindset about all course materials. This negative feeling decreases their performance in the university and stop them from learning deeply.

In a nutshell, I vehemently believe that students only should not be compelled to take history classes. I feel this way because not only could history classes waste the student’s time, but also students can be reluctant about the history and that affects their output in university.