Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

It goes without saying that people’s attitudes about different concepts are constantly changing. In this vein, one of the most fundamental attitudes is helping others in the shape of charity or else. There are many debates among individuals about whether people more helped strangers in the past decades, or they are more enthusiastic about helping nowadays. From my point of view, people tend to help others nowadays more than anytime. I will clarify my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, because people’s mindsets changed about charity, they are more willing to help. To be more specific, one of the most significant reconstructions that happened among different strata of society was changing the moral values. Indeed, the government spent a great deal of money and time to teach people that charity is a great moral value. In the long run, people’s mindset changed and became inclined to help others because they see it as a social responsibility. My own experience is a compelling example. I can remember that three years ago, the national television started a show about the benefits of helping others. They used a well-known director for that show to attract audience as many as possible. That tv show was quite famous and invented some special rooms in each street where people can leave their stuff that they do not want. Nowadays, the rooms are one of the famous places in the town, and they are full of clothes or other things.

Furthermore, people nowadays are more willing to help people whom they do not know due to the fact that they are more sensitive about others life’s quality. To shed light on it, this world is occupied with a plethora of disasters, as recession and crimes, and people are informed about them because of social media. All that sad news makes them feel deeper sympathy with others and try to dedicate a part of their possessions to people who need it. As a matter of fact, they try to help others with their issues by cloths or foods. However, it was not the same in the past. The social media, such as Facebook, Instagram did not exist, and accessibility of television was limited. So, some gloomy facts like a clear image of poverty cannot touch people readily, and their passion for helping others was shallow simply because they did not have an understanding about people’s challenges.

To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that people tendency to help their peers increased in the recent years. Not only played governments a critical role to show charity as a precious value of society, but also people got sensitive about needs of others.