Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is crystal clear that parents always have been tried to encourage their children to have the best performance in school. So many methods introduced to improve student’s learning process. One of the most controversial among all of them is giving money as the prize. There are many debates among individuals whether money offering is a convincing approach in learning improvement or not. From my point of view, it could be helpful, because it proves to the children the importance of studying, and also money could be a harmless motivation. I will delve into the mentioned reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, parents could use money prize as an example to show their children that their hard work in school is paying off. To be more specific, children cannot see action and consequences as obvious as adult persons can. Sometimes it is hard for children to interpret why they should study and learn course materials. They cannot see it apparently that studying will help their career perspective and, as a consequence, their life’s quality. Indeed, parents with denoting money can help children to see the positive results of studying in such a more desirable way. Children can see why studying is affective in their lives in a way that they actually can understand and feel. When they find their reason, money prize, it is easier to convince them to pay more attention to the concepts, and increase their performance.

Moreover, all people, especially youngers, need motivation to do something challenging, and money reward could be an excellent one. Studying, and doing homework is an arduous task for a child that has great tend to spend all of his time playing. Doing such a challenging task for children needs to be transformed into a more pleasant shape. Giving money as a gift to buy ice-cream or up to date dolls could be an effective way to encourage children and make easier the way of studying to them. As an instance, when I was 9 years old, I can remember I loved the Barbie dolls. The Barbie dolls were so fancy and trend in those days. My father promised me that if I get an A+ mark in math, he will buy it for me. I was so potential in math. However, I was reluctant to study it, because it was boring to me. I found my motivation and studied math. Finally, I wone the doll, and got the highest score in the class. That score was a cornerstone in choosing mathematic as my major in the university.

To sum up, I vehemently reckon that parents use money as a present for their kids for their high scores. Not only is it a fantastic idea to make children interested in studying, but it also effective to convince them why studying is a critical step in their lives.