Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently, there has been a ton of debate on whether children should learn how to plan and organize. Personally, I am of the opinion that it is a essential ability that could benefits children. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore is this essay.

First of all, the capability of planning and organization helps young people study more efficiently. Obviously, children nowadays have to deal with a large amount of academic workload, hence they are prone to suffer from stress and anxiety. If they could make a study schedule and arrange the time as planned, they would be able to handle all tasks effectively. This is best demonstrated by my own experience. When I was at the first semester of my college, I registered five courses and was so overwhelmed that I did not know what to start at the beginning. Then, I went to my advisor for help, who suggested me to make a plan and strictly follow it. Consequently, I managed to concentrate more on my study and get a high grade for each class. As we can see, how helpful this ability is for young children.

Secondly, the ability also benefits for their future career. It common to see that a person has to take care of multiple tasks at the same time at work, so it requires him to have the capability of planning and organization. For example, currently I am working as a research coordinator for a large clinical trial, and my responsibility includes recruiting patients, arranging visits, conducting surveys and collection data. Since there are thousands of participants, all those tasks could happen on the same day, and it will be a total chaos without an practical schedule. This clears proves that how important to learn this ability.

In conclusion, I am fully convinced that young people should have the ability to plan and organize. This is because it helps them handle academic workload more effectively and because it prepares them for their later career.