Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that it is important for young people to plan and organize their life, while others think it is okay to live without planing. However, I personally agree with the statement that planing our lives is essential due to the complexity of modern life. There are several reasons why I feel this way which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, some people think that it is time saving when you know what to do everyday and those who with organized plans are easier to success. My friend, Allen is a compelling example of this. When he was a student in university, he planned everyday schedule and always know himself what to do next. Knowing what to do next really helped him to save time, because he would always have a direction and could be prepared anytime. For example, due to the schedule he organized, he could preview his study materials before classes, and always got higher scores.

Furthermore, people are more happier when they have abilities to plan and organize their lives. Because in the modern world, people live in a high pace and intense schedule, so if they can control their lives, they would be more relieved. On the other hand, if people do not organize themselves they might get mental problems. For instance, two years ago, I worked in an advertising company and usually had a very tight schedule but I was lazy to plan what to did next. Therefore, I was always scolded by my manager who always asked me to hand in files as quickly as possible. Day by day, I was extremely exhausted by being blamed and lived in a messy workdays, and then I got depression. I cried all day and felt sad every moment. If I could plan for my job, I might not get depression.

In conclusion, I agree with that it is essential for young people to plan and organize their lives in modern times. This is because planing helps them to save time and helps them to stay mental healthy.