Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In recent years, word-changing enormously with the advent of new ideas and concepts. Therefore, people's' needs and thoughts are changing rapidly and no two days are the same. In addition, due to exceeding technological improvement and a hectic lifestyle which cause us to forget what is the true definition of happiness or satisfaction. Also, when it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly believe that the benefits of advanced technologies are undeniable but lead people into trouble of being stressful, perplexed, hopeless for some reasons. Which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the main reason why I hold this idea is that, modern technology introduce new products day by day like smart phone, smart watch and new cars that through advertising they induce persons to buy them which cause people to work hard to provide themselves with the latest devices. While previously, our ancestors had a simple lifestyle without concern of being up to date. For instance, once my grandfather told me that when he was a kid in their village they worked together on the farm and after that they came together to have fun and share their dinners and life was a party to be thrown. All in all, these days,many people spend their life working hard and they are completely unaware of life is transitory.

Moreover, studies have shown that unfortunately young generation criteria for feeling happiness and pleasure have changed a lot. For example, using drugs and alcohol drinks come to be an epidemic way of laughing and getting a sense of satisfaction which have harmful effects on their health and their feature. So governments struggle to renew traditional costumes and ways of life for being glad. For instance, in my country, authorities added a new course about our ancestor lifestyle to elementary school courses to teach children a set of our ancestors principles about being happiness and satisfaction.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I totally agree with that new generation is less happy and less gratifying than our forefathers had.