Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so?

For many children, to be asked to help with household is one of the basic lessons in their daily life. But there are some interesting discussions arising in the public, whether children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Some people thinks it may disturb the children and intervene their own plans. Nonetheless, from my point of view, it is still of vital necessity for children to help to do chores within their ability as soon as possible, and I will use some examples and reasons to elaborate my point in the following paragraphs.

First of all, helping do household together can establish a compact connection with their family members. When a child is asked to do some household, the family partners will not just sit by and watch, on the contrary, they will accompany and do the household together. It can’t be ignored that many family lose the warmth and harmony in recent society, which derives from that many family members just playing with iPods or phones that deprive their chance to communicate. But dong the household together can help a lot and change that situation. A piece of news I read recently will aptly prove my point. In a primary school in China, many students were asked to help do the household with their parents every day in a week. The conclusion showed that the students who kept doing with their parents together had better family relationship and the feedback from their parents was more terrific. On the other hand, students who forget the task and put off the household will have a poor performance in their family.

What’s more, the skill of doing household that play an important role in their independent life in the future. Without any doubt that the children will leave their parents and live their own life, and before that thing come to the true, children should have the basic skills and commonsense of daily life. For this reason, the more you practice doing household, the more expert you will be in daily life. A good case is just in this point, when I first left home to go to university which is in another province and started living on my own, I didn’t know how to do the household even the laundries. My life there is off the rails, and everything is a mass. Since when I was a child I always refused to do the household and I always forget to do it as soon as possible until the to do list piled up like a hill. As a result, the lack of practice made my life a little more difficult than classmates who had gained a lot of knowledge of that. I spare no efforts to spend a lot of extra time trying and asking a number of people in order to make my get back on the track. So I have to admit that if I didn’t escape from doing household, I would adapt to university life more easily.

Admittedly, helping with the household may cost some time and may be tedious for children, it can improve their tenacity and patience. In spite of the fact that many children to be asked to do the household may lose their time to do extra study or do something with innovation, children do get a pretty chance to establish their tenacity and patience to stand the task, which really does a great favor in their study and work in the future.

In conclusion, the requirement for children to do favor of household as soon as they ‘re able is very necessary,and the more they practice, the more advantage they will take of it. It is not only because they can build a connection in the family and let the children gain daily life skills, but also improve their tenacity and patience.