Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Compared with people who live in urban areas, the people who live in rural areas can take better care of their families.

Without a shadow of a doubt, urban and rural lives have significant differences due to the dominant lifestyles in each of them. An unanswered question in this area is whether people living in rural areas can take better care of their families or not. Despite the arguments asserting that urban dwellers are more capable of taking care of their families, I believe otherwise, maintaining that people in rural areas have more opportunities to take care of their families. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate my viewpoint.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that urban dwellers have no time to spend it with their families. People have a hectic life, working every day from dawn to dusk in the hustle and bustle of the city. When they get home, they have to accomplish the remained tasks from work, have a dinner, go to bed and get ready for a new day. This cycle repeats every day; meaning that people are occupied with their occupations and they ought to prioritize their tasks to prevent losing their careers. Consequently, they don’t have any time to spend with their families and they surmise the most fruitful thing to do is having a phone call or a video call. Having a brief call once a week, they will not get aware of their family’s obstacles. Thus, it is a far-fetched dream to take care of their families without knowing about their lives’ difficulties. On the contrary, people in rural areas are relieved from arduous tasks associated with their occupations. Some of them are farmers, and some are artisans. Hence, they have plenty of time to spend with their families and assist them in confronting their problems.

Another prominent motive to be stipulated is that in rural areas, people live in the vicinity of each other. Having the same occupations, living nearby is essential to assist each other in career tasks. In contrast, in megacities, people’s offices are located in city’s different parts. Regarding the heavy traffic in urban areas, people tend to live in a place near their office. Hence, members of a family may live in different city spots. When people live next to each other, they inevitably get aware of each other’s lives in meticulous details. Through this, they take care of each other in tough times. Cosider a rural family in which the father is ill. In this case, his sons living nearby can come every morning, accomplish the tasks associated with the farm and cattles, bring food to their father and then go back to their home. As living near their father, whenever he feels uncomfortable, even at midnights, they can come rapidly, and take care of their father with his medicines.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that rural dwellers are more capable of paying attention to their families than urban dwellers are. It is highly recommended to carry out a survey to gain insight into the people’s viewpoint of this question.