Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every culture has its unique way of celebration but for sure they include dance. Dance is not only a performance , its more of showing expressing emotions, its the vibe of culture, celebration of occasion. Dance plays a crucial role in a culture and in a numerous way. There are several reasons to hold this opinion and I will illustrate them in the below paragraphs.

To begin with, every nation has its own culture and its own way of celebrating occasion but I believe dance is the keystone for making that celebration memorable. When we talk about traditional dance, then that are performed in the same way till they were discovered. Everything remain the same, like the dresses, dancing step, crowd and many other aspects. Lets take an example of Folk dance, they are so special and they are necessary for showing culture values. The steps of dance people include has some meaning there. India is a country of diverse culture and it has a different dance form for different nation and people perform dance in specific way only, although they know other forms also but even small kids adopt dance form from very starting because they sees the same performance every year and because of multiple repeatation they might admit that this is important to learn. So, in Rajasthan people perform different dance where the songs choosen are different whereas in south the dance and song are different and both illustrate their culture, language, origin of art. This way to remain connected with culture dance plays a crucial role.

Furthermore, we can consider that there are otherways by we can be in touch with culture like reading books, watching traditional or cultural movies but I believe that attachment would be different from the people feels from dance. In a contemporary world we can assume that people are not much attached to the culture. Whereas its need is must. People are growing in a certain way that they have no value for their roots. which I feel is not a correct approach of living because when we get older our kids will ask us about origin and culture and if we don't have sufficient knowledge we won't able to pass to our kids. So, to be in touch with our culture, we should attend the cultural events where every ceremony performed ritually and people perform the specific dance art. For example, one of my cousin who lives in Bombay and she has no knowledge about the basic culture so whenever she comes to jodhpur, I takes her to the religious place and when she comes in the time of festival I make her to follow all the religion so that se can understand the importance of specific step. So, to connect new generation with culture they should attend the festivals and perform the dance because it has certain significance.

To put it in nutshell, every culture is important and people should remain attached to their culture and as dance is crucial for every celebration people should remain attached to culture.