Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Although technology has made communication easier, there are still as many misunderstandings among people as there were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It's true that technology has advanced a lot and it facilitates in many ways, similarly, it helps in better communication. However, solving the misunderstanding among people needs different approaches, deep emotions, and desires, if these were not there, no advanced technology can solve these old issues. I hold this opinion for several reasons, which I will explain in the below paragraphs.

To begin with, I believe honesty is the key to every relation. In some cases, misunderstanding develops which can be solved by conversation and spending a quality times. However, when these aren't solved by good communication there are other things need to be checked like how much two people are involved, efforts from both side, needs, love and care. So, if the people are lagging in these things no matter how advance technology is, how cheap communication facility is, the misunderstanding remain unsolved. For example, when I was young in college, me and my friend decided to do internship from different states and that was a turning point in our friendship. Before that decision we lived almost like together since birth. So, when we shifted to different place, we made different friends but we used to talk on daily bases, but when the life modifies further, we weren't able to spend much time with each other. We get distant without mentioning anything, and that was quiet natural. Afterwards, we tried to fix everything by making a normal call, video call but later we realised our inner desire are dead, so these call would make no sense. So, then I realised when someone want to keep the relation, they can maintain that no mattern what happen, but when the relation was not serious it won't last irrespective of how much facilities are available.

Further, I think some amount of conflicts can be solved by a proper communication. However, these are formal communication, which need to be solved at sometime, whereas strong relation need a proper time and strong understanding. There are numerous advantage of technology, so do disadvantages . Some people might use to solve problem and to protect relation while some uses technology to exploit relation. People now a days take advantage of advance facilities like to hide content, keep secrets from partner, which was not in past. For example, people can easily maintain two relation at a time, they can hide all the photographs, can talk two person at time on chat, so these things are infact ruining the relation. After doing all these things no matter how advance technology is no person would try to maintain relation and solve the misunderstanding. So, the key factor for relation is the all the ethics and moral of person, yes technology helps a bit but it can't change the intention of person.

To put it in nutshell, technology can help a lot in solving many problems but they main ingridient needed in relation is the understanding, trust, loyalty and most important ethics. If someone carry all the above character, technology is key to solve problem but if someone is deprive of all these things, they can't maintain a good relation, no matter how much facilities they get.