Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Drivers have to pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is a great amount of traffic. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, traffic congestion has made our lives more difficult, especially in big cities during rush hours. In my opinion, I believe it is vitally necessary that governments do solve the road congestion issue by requiring the charges of automobile drivers during heavy-traffic times. I feel that way for two reasons.

First, this policy will save city dwellers ' lives and money. To be more specific, road congestion leads to car crashes, and thus, losses in innocents' lives and money of their expensive vehicles. For example, I live in Cairo, Egypt, the most populous metropolitan capital in the Arab World. We do experience a risky living due to roadway crowdedness. According to statistical figures, Cairo confronts the highest rate of road accidents in the region due to wheels crashes, which place human lives and autos in- danger during commuting. Therefore, if our officials impose a toll on drivers, who use central streets during crowding hours, they will compel them to use different roads away from transportation jam areas. In- anticipation of implanting this policy, we can presume an enormous reduction in car accidents. As you can see, Cairo residents, like millions of others, the in emergency need of that policy for the sake of their lives and properties.

Besides, another remarkably potential reason for adopting a traffic' tariff plan is the higher likelihood of generating revenue, which can be employed by officials to solve traffic issues once and for all. To illustrate, through tolls money, governments can subsidize road infrastructure, constructing new bridges, and maintains public transportations in excellent status. For example, in Egypt, the administrators command extra cost for using highways between big cities such as the coastal and desert roads. Obviously, from the admirable current condition of that road, it exploits the traffic fees to sustain it that way. So, the administrators may follow the same path inside busy centers in downtown and vital squares to invest in traffic projects and put an end to problems associated with it; otherwise, there would not be any funds to support roads' plan.

In conclusion, I undoubtedly opt for the strategy of charging drivers inside the dense traffic areas. Not only because it will make people feel secured regarding their lives and money, but also its funds will contribute to the betterment of the traffic crowding crisis.