Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Friendship is more important to children than it is to adults.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Building close relationships with friends, having cameraderie with colleagues, and making more friends are becoming increasingly essential nowadays. I am absolutely against the view that friendship among youngsters is valued more than in adults. I feel this way for several reasons, which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, friendship is an indispensable element of life; in the absence of friendship or close relationships with friends or classmates, all human beings can lose their sense of security or self. In fact, friendship has equal importance among all age groups, ranging from children to adults, and even to elderly people. In times of hardship, such as the loss of lovesd ones or family members, people of different age groups definitely need support or comfort from their friends; befriending with people and building friendships allow both children and adults to become less anxious and depressed when experiencing changes in life. This is best exemplified by my recent personal experience. Last month, when my best friend named Cody passed away suddenly due to cardiac arrest, I was completely down and cried anxiously; I was stuck in that pessimistic mindset for days due to the sinking feeling. My another friend called Maria attempted to pull me out of that negative mindset to her best ability. However, she was not successful, and I continued to be in anxiety. Instead, she pondered and looked for ways to help me. Finally, she gathered a group of students from my previous school. They all supported me and explained to me that even though I have lost a friend that is really valuable to me, I still have them. "It's fine, you got this," Anteto exclaimed. This was what changed my viewpoint and started my life with freshness. This experience was memorable, and I will never forget it. This also demonstrated the power of friendship.

Second, friendship allows people to share and exchange experiences and ideas. Students, entrepreneurs, basketball coaches, and teachers all face bottlenecks when engaging in their businesses. For example, students can discuss and figure out ways to improve their study strategies and time management skills with their friends; entrepreneurs can hold meetings with their employees or friends for better solutions to overcome issues within their companies, basketball coaches have the opportunity to consult with their coach friends from other league levels for methods or ways to uncover the team members' potential; and teachers are always benefiting from conferences with their fellow colleagues to upgrade their teaching skills and expand their knowledge to enhance class participation. Take myself as an example; I would call my classmates to gather together on a weekly basis for the sake of our benefit to ace every course in school. We would form our study plans together, explain to each other the difficult organic chemistry concepts, find ways to stay focused while studying, etc.

To sum up, the statement is not as persuasive as it stands. Based on my expositions mentioned in the previous paragraphs, inlcuding frienship's benefits across all age groups such as support from friends and discussion between friends, friendship share equal importance among both children and adults.