Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, governments have limited resorces and they can not spend their budget for everything. There is no doubt, that both art and sport are important for every nations. However, in my point of view government should spend money to support artists.

Olampic teams have a lot of fans who are very interested in sport and can spend a lot of money to watch a game. The games and championships are advertised from TV, radio and social media all the time to give people information about matches and games to attract fans. As a result, a lot of private companies wanted to be a sponsor for sport teams because company owners know that that would be lucrative contract for them. But finding fainancial aid to support artists is probablly impossible. We all know that sport teams always have more than four sponsers but painters and teather players have problem for having a good life. thus, government can support them and this definitly help them to improve their art.

Moreover, a large number of every society are artists and a lot of jobs can be categorize as art related job. In contrast small proportion of people are athleths. Thus, it is better to spend budget for large number of people. Support of this specific population can have a great influence on quality of life and people’s satisfactin. On the other hand, artists are emotional persons who need more attention and their work should be peresented to other people. whitout any support the art can not pass through generation to next generation. For example, My father is a master of traditional music instrument but he said he never had a chance to show his art to people and he never found a student because of this reasons he finally changed his job and become a farmer.

In addition, art present the culture of country to the world makes other aspect of life better and help to develop new methods. for instance, in car manufactry art can be shown in design of car exterior or in building of house and bridges art can play an important role. Specially in film and music production we can see the culture and beauty behind the art and this is a good way that a country to show their desire and goals to other nations. Govenements would like to have these impacts so they should spend more on the arts.

In conclusion, I believe that government should help artists because art is importand and critical for our society.