Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should make it possible for all children to attend preschool early childhood education programs for example for three year old children at no cost to the children s families

Education, the founding stone of a country’s prosperity, has been valued and even triggers a heated debate over whether the government should allow all children to attend preschool at no cost to their families. In some people’s views, the government should charge fees for such programs. Contrary to these people’s opinions is, my perspective that attending preschool for free will benefit children’s social networks and parents’ economic condition.

The administration should prioritise providing opportunities for kids to attend preschool courses without charging tuition fees. It would place children as beneficiaries in their social bonds by facilitating them to make new friends. To begin with, if the government makes attending preschool at no cost for children, less-privileged families could send their children to the program without costing money. Then it is likely that the number of children who attend preschool would increase. Thus, the children could encounter more peers and thus increase the possibility of finding friends with the same hobbies. On the other hand, if the government charges fees, certain families in poverty can hardly afford it or are unwilling to send their children to preschool, considering the program’s cost-effect. Under such circumstances, the number of kids in preschool might be too limited for children to make more friends.

What should be equally worth discussing is that free preschool programs would benefit children’s parents financially by providing a free platform to help look after their kids. Three-year-old children always need to be supervised by their parents because kids are naughty and usually, driven by curiosity, place themselves in danger, such as by playing fire. That means parents must invest time and money to care for them. For example, a mother may need to quit the job to look after the kids or hire a nurse, which is money-consuming. The government can mitigate such financial problems by providing free preschool education. Such a program provides a platform for teachers or other staff to look after the children. Thus, it would be a promising budget for parents and help them save money. On the contrary, will such economic benefit be provided if the administration charges for the preschool program?

To conclude, only by rendering preschool programs for free, instead of charging money, can children and their parents reap the maximum benefits.