Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Depending on personal experience personality type and emotional concern, we find that some people hold the idea of supporting of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams, meanwhile others prefer to governments spend more money in support of the arts. From my point of view, it is more advisable to choose to support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams rather than governments should spend more money in support of the arts. My arguments about this are as follows.

The main reason for my propensity for support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams is that exercises can keep fit and strengthen people’s physical ability. For instance, if the governments spends more money on sports equipment, people will have better exercise environments and conditions that allow people to exercise. Many people now have some illnesses because they work long hours and do not exercise. If there are more gyms and fitness equipment, they will stimulate their desire to exercise. Only by doing so can they really improve their physical fitness. Another reason can be seen by every one is that sport competitions contribute to promote the sports spirit of each country. For example, every four years, an Olympic Games will be held. At that time, some countries will send some excellent athletes to compete together. At that time, it is the best time to prove the sports of each country. If the country does not invest more time and money to train good athletes, you will leave a bad impression on other countries. On the contrary, if some countries have some outstanding athletes, then it is proved that these countries are very concerned about sports, they can communicate with other countries sports and they can promote the sports spirit of each country.

Although I agree that there may be a couple of individuals take their side for governments should more money in support of the arts, I feel that the disadvantages are more clear. Take art for example, art spends a lot of time and money, and not everyone is interested in art.

To sum up, sports is the most important part of life. People and the country are paying more and more attention to the development of sports, so I agree that the governments should spend more money in support of athletics.