Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to college educations, there must be a constant flow of budget to improve and elevate the education facilities. One important part of any education system is the professors and the solid base of any prestigious university. Therefore, I would strongly agree that professors should earn high salaries.

To start with, professors are a fundamental part of any school system. In order for the faculty member to give the best they can toward the students, they must get a decent income to be encouraged to give their best effort. Another important point is that when future or potential professors are promised to earn a high salary they would always work hard for their degree and qualifications, they will invest time and effort to go through continuous educational classes, conduct in researches, and any kind of activities that will guarantee them a good decent job and enough income. On the other hand, when a school is paying minimum salaries to its faculty members, the outcome will be minimum educational giving and of course, much less of a spirt from the professors as they only want to do what they must do to keep a job. That certainly will not improve any university system.

Moreover, when a good school offers high salaries to its professors, that will definitely attract highly qualified professors to join their faculty. The university will get many potential faculty applicants which will make this competition very beneficial for the school, students and of course the professors themselves. One example I can demonstrate on this point is when my mother was applying for a faculty member job in a well-known college. She was interested more in this college precisely because of its high income and the good benefits they offer. However; they need certain certificates and a high degree in some exams. This made my mother work so hard to earn those degrees needed in order for her to be considered. Eventually, she got the job and everybody wins!

To sum up, high professors salaries are very important to keep the school at a good level. It comes naturally that The more you give the more you will receive.