Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice (from the Official TOEFL Guide).

When it comes to travel everyone is different. some people feel that traveling alone is better so they can be own their one and that a companion might hold them back. Others believe that it adds a lot to the trip by going along with some good company, and I am definitely one of those who enjoys a good company when traveling around.

First of all, for me, I feel that going sightseeing with my friends is very enjoyable. even a short weekend trip can be really fun when I travel with my best friends. Because I consider my self a very social person, I would be really bored going to explore a new place by my self. I would need a friend to share the excitement with, not to mention, I can not even go for dinner by my self in my local city. therefore, there is no way to I would enjoy eating alone on my travel time. another important reason is that I believe making trips with your friends can take the relationship to a whole new level. spending that quality time with my friends will help us become closer and the memories we make will last forever.

Second, traveling with a companion can save a lot of many. As sharing the cost of accommodation and meals is much more affordable than traveling own your own. On a personal experience, I went on a trip to Las Vegas a few years ago with my two best friends. Not only we had a lot of fun time together but we saved alot of money by sharing the cost of everything. We road together in one car so we saved a lot on gas, we shared one hotel room which was very reasonable to pay, and we share the cost of the meals and entertainment bills as we took advantage of the deals and promotions they offer for a party of three or more.

In conclusion, traveling with good friends can make the trip a lot more enjoyable, rememberable, and definitely much more affordable than traveling solo.