Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being knowledgeable is critical for a human living today. This world is an informed one. Most people prefer to improve a piece of knowledge of them by attending universities. Some may believe that have a vast knowledge of varied academic subjects is beneficial but others emphasize that focus on a major and learn everything about that is more useful. Both aspects are respectful, in my view, having extended knowledge of more academic topics is grateful due to reasons elaborating upon hereunder.

Each Academic discipline is intermixed from many others. Consequently, a student desiring to meet the issues of her thesis or passing courses successfully should have at least basic information about some others. Following this further, there are some basic sciences, which deposit all information that is crucial in others. The more information a student has, the more progress will terminate in the learning procedure. For instance, the students studying in physics major, however, having weak mathematics knowledge they will not prosper in analytical calculations. Furthermore, there is no one who works on her specific major, but there are many ones who work in an area akin to hers. If a student accepts in associating a bit about others project, it is possible to counsel in special times and debate on faced problems. In these meetings, students are able to intercourse information one another to culminate in courses. Above all, people who not limited themselves to a particular major not only are more successful than others but are valuable team members in councils as well.

Along the same line, another privilege of attending diversification majors; attaining a job easier. Nothing in our society is predictable. If someone has limited themselves to one discipline, it would be possible that the jobs related to that major be saturated before she accomplishes her studying. Besides, people passing many majors, have a vast perspective about each situation that they will involve in later. Inasmuch as, a broad horizon, a more ability to solve issues encountering in society and work area (office) and it ensures not losing a job.

In conclusion, studying many subjects has a lot of advantages. Not do people accumulate more useful knowledge in the various areas, but also acquire the chance to find a better job and not experience unemployment. All in all, albeit, some may prefer to have a piece of deep information about a specific subject, but from mentioned examples, it is obvious that pass multiple subjects worth a lot and it is more fruitful.