Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Knowledge is an inextricable part of human's life. Although having knowledge in every filed would be a good thing, is it really accessible? In my opinion, not only should people work together but also they need to trust each other; in other word, I am a staunch adherent in being specialized in one subject which the rational behind my statement will be elucidated in ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, people need to participate in common works and trust each other. In this order, they will not need to have knowledge in all academic subjects if people can trust in each other. However, It comes to our mind that what is the role of trust here, hence, this example will vividly shed light on what I mean above. About two years ago, my father started to build a firm and he looked for some employees who were appropriate for the firm. Firstly he employed whom had broad knowledge in every field and hired some other workers with ordinary knowledge in addition, after a month, other workers made complains about the man who done everything without consult with the others and his works led to other employees held movement and did not work. Therefore, my father figured out the reason the educated man did not consult with the others was that he did not have trust in them.

Another reason that deserve to discuss is that the more people try to have extend knowledge in any fields, the more shallow are their knowledge. Actually, in my opinion, when people just want to know everything they did not go deep down in subjects and just can learn few things about it, then they let go of it and try to know something else like this. Recent studies illustrate that people who seek for knowing everything in shallow way, not only do they feel frustrated in their works but also cannot satisfy themselves. Hence, had people specialized in their filed, they would be feel satisfaction deep down inside themselves.

To sum up with, being specialized is more worthwhile that having knowledge in many academic subjects, in order to taking part in group activities, relying on each other and learn the specialized field more accurate. Consequently, I suggest that people study just one field or two fields at least with consideration to learn everything about chosen field/fields.