Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work in a larger company than a small one.

Hitherto, the question of whether working in a large company will have more benefits compared to small businesses has been receiving a great deal of public attention. While working in a large company is a good opportunity to build a successful career, I strongly advocate that having jobs in small businesses might be ideal for employees.

To begin with, working in large companies means that there are plenty of workers who will all be competitors. It implies that to survive in this environment, employees need to work hard every day so that they have to endure much stress, which might affect many things in employees' life. For example, when people are under too much stress at workplaces, they tend to have less energy when coming home. They get tired of doing anything to help the family, which affects the relationship in the family.

On the other hand, working in a small company could give out many benefits to employees. In small companies, there are limited people in a company, so that there will not be many competitors, which can reduce the amount of stress compared to large businesses. Moreover, due to limited staff, it creates a family environment when working here so that employees will work more efficiently. In small companies, people can try many different disciplines, which will be just one job in large businesses. With job rotation in small companies, workers can increase the variety in work to prevent employees from getting bored when doing the same task every day.

All things considered, working in large businesses can bring humans many benefits; however, the drawbacks are plenty too. Working in small businesses helps humans have a comfortable working environment and prevents people from having stress when working in large companies.