Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Opinions diverge on whether working on variety of tasks can bring employees satisfaction. Although some formidably censure this sentiment, I am at loggerheads owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, having the same task for a long time makes workers feel bored. This can be explained by the fact that every person will face with lack of motivation in working if nothing changes in how they work or the types of jobs are assigned. Therefore, a sense of boredome can be created for a long period, leading to the disappearance of the satisfaction in work. For example, employees in production lines regularly carry out the similar task without any creativity, thereby reducing the work productivity in light of their nonchalance.

Further and even more prominently, humans are ambitious to achieve and prove themselves so repeating a particular task multiple times seems to be unsuitable. If business use job rotation method to boost employees’ motivation, employees can obtain more skills, which can be considered a step forward for workers to develop themselves and gain satisfaction. My dad once told me that he always love to be delegated to complete different tasks from positions of an accountant to a manager or even an engeneer so that he not only felt interested when working but also satisfied with what he did experience because he could absorb knowledge to perfect himself.

Last but not least, experience from multiple tasks done helps one person become respected by others, which is a kind of self-fullfilment that most of the employees are looking for. The reason is that even though people believe that Jack of all trade, master at none, the current society tend to favor those who are flexible enough. This suggests that workers can be respected by other workers which can be reasonable evidencefor the question how workers’ satisfaction leaps due to the rotation of tasks.

All things considered, giving more tasks to employees will be a good method to satisfy themselves.