Agree or disagree: to solve the problem of present and future, it is necessary to understand the past.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more sophisticated. By this definition the swift and monumental scientific and technological achievements caused that pinpoint the industrial revolution as a milestone. Therefore, this question arises whether is there any similarity between the era before and after this turning point or not to use available experiences for building better tomorrow. The following essay takes an elaborating look at this statement to yield an ultimate and rational conclusion.

There is no denying that the past has something to teach us, but the main question is that do them works us. Admittedly, in the field of political history, the study of past occurrences can be helpful. Without doubt, by reviewing a country's background including battles, colonization, goods monopoly, custom, culture, tradition, geographical and geo-political conditions its weaknesses and strengths can be comprehensible. For instance, suppose Iran as a model of study, by looking past we can realize that this country was faced several severe droughts and famine so people dug Qanat to overcome this problem. This says that governments should pay special attention to this issue by allocating budget for improving irrigation systems. Another point is that just suppose Maragheh observatory, it was established 700 years ago at the Moghool monarchy. By delving into it, we can figure out why this site was chosen for astronomical masses observation.

In addition, each of the scientists discovered a part of science and delivered to the next generation. This gradual transmission of findings can be account as learning from the past. Indisputably, the past is not efficient in every context to the same extent. In this regard, a group of sociologists and historians At ANU University carried out an investigation to the effect of the past on eliminating our present problems. Finally, they announced that in about 91% of occasions the past experience was the key to problems.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that, if we consider one minute ago as a past, in that case, we can easily claim that our present civilization is owe to the past lessons. As a matter of fact, believe it or not, accept it or reject, the things are turning around which indicates past fosters us to be strong and equipped for drafting future.