Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Students at school often split into two viewpoints: to learn the humanities such as history and literature or to learn natural sciences such as mathematics, chemistry, and physics. Actually, this discussion is just like the discussion about whether a person is more inclined to the left-hemisphere or right-hemisphere. This essay will include two paragraphs that represent the benefits of science and mathematics, history, and literature.

First of all, science and mathematics are not only the fundamental basements of the world’s development but also catalysts to boost learners’ logical thinking. For the first reason, scientists use basic rules of science subjects to create great inventions as well as figure out more developmental theories or laws which students can apply in the real world. For example, a popular theory that every student should know called Pythagoras theory in maths has played a vital role in daily life; my teacher even employed this law to find the most time-saving direction when she was in traffic. Furthermore, logical thinking is another evidence of the sciences' importance. Through solving a complicated physics problem, learners form a sharp intellect by applying logically different formulas and theories to find the easiest way to untie/ unravel that problem.

Secondly, students cannot ignore the importance of history and literature now that they provide a clear lesson, especially research assessment and critical thinking. When students approach history, it is inevitable that they will confront numbers and data as well as events. Those contexts, with the help of their teacher, assist learners to know how to “treat” the database and analyze its results. When it comes to the role of literature in students’ academic education, this subject upgrades learners’ critical thinking while they immerse themselves in well-known novels and poets. This is because students are required to present what they think after analyzing a poet. To illustrate, I really love learning literature because I can raise my own thoughts of any famous literature work. I remember that I used to refute my teacher’s viewpoint of a character in a novel named “Sans Famille”; she, then, appreciated my unique notion.

In conclusion, sciences and humanities are equally crucial since these subjects not only support students in different facets of life and sharpen essential skills