Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world technology is getting advance day by day and making our life easier. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that in old times life was relaxing and comfortable, whereas, some hold different perspective. I personally, though, believe that today life chilling because science made it trouble free in all ways. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that with the advancement of technology new generation have a lot of time to spend happily with the family. This is because in old times people had to work hard in order for living. To exemplify, when I was kid as grand parents raised me and they really worked harder to give me the better future. My grand mother cooked food for me and it took hours because no machinery were invented at that time. Moreover, when I cook anything and use grinder and distinct items, it reminds me of my grand mother. Therefore, this example illustrates the importance of effortless live.

Secondly, my grand parents had to plan for get togethers at least fifteen days before so everyone in the family can connect. To explain broadly, there were no phone or internet and interconnection was arduous. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I do remeber when I was a child and for family gatherings we accustomed to wait for a long time. Sometimes we did not even heard anything for months from our loved ones and relatives. However, nowadays phone have solved this problem. It is definitely not complicated to get in touch with the people all around the world. Thus, this experience taught me that now life is so peaceful and tension free.

In the light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believed that our grand parents had spent more hard time when they were child. Therefore, I recommend considering these reasons before making a choice.