Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In modern days parents can learn more from their children than children can learn from their parents

Nowadays, with the rapid development of new technologies, some people reckon that children are more proficient in absorbing the most up-to-date information, while their parents cannot keep pace with the fast-paced modernization process. Thus, some people contend that parents can learn more from their children. However, as far as I’m concerned, children can learn as much as their parents can learn from them.

On the one hand, family education is, and will remain, essential for children’s upbringing, because parents not only own lots of valuable life experiences that can enlighten their children but also can educate children about attitudes and values, goods and evils, rights and wrongs, etc. Although children can have all the latest facts at their fingers, expanding knowledge through the Internet and new technologies, they are not mature enough to make good judgments. After all, these moral lessons cannot be easily learned by children on their own without parents’ guidance and instruction. My personal experience is a prime example of this point. Back in primary school, I always watch videos on the Internet. At that time, I was unaware that some videos contained violence and dirty words. Although my parents were unfamiliar with these online websites, they pointed these issues out and helped me find more suitable videos to watch.

On the other hand, we have to admit youngsters’ ability to learn new things is remarkable, and children can make full use of new knowledge that their parents may not know. Without doubts, children will gain profound and comprehensive knowledge through various channels, including multifarious applications and websites. Needless to say, schools provide children with an enriched curriculum and the depth of each subject is greater than they were before. Take programming as an example. Many parents rarely have opportunities to familiarize themselves with basic programming knowledge, and they don’t have enough time and energy to indulge in learning it. When they need to utilize programming in the workforce, their children whose compulsory subjects include programming can provide help. Children can help their parents to tackle even the simplest mistakes or problems with programming. In addition, during this process, children may also provide unique suggestions for their parents’ work.

In a nutshell, both children and their parents can learn from each other from different perspectives. There is no need to hold a biased view toward this issue, underestimating the advantages of any parts. Thus, I believe that combing the advantages of both parents and children can generate more excellent results, benefiting both family and society.