Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my view, combining with the current situation that modern technology has been used wider and wider in our daily life. Movies and television have more positive effects on the way young people behave. I have some evidences to support my position.

Last summer, I went back to my high school to visit my former teacher. In the new classroom, I was shocked by the facilities which the classroom has owned. Every student command an ipad by his or her on. At the same time, in the front of the classroom, it is a large television. Teacher put on her slides in the television, so that everyone can see her manuscript about this class. Through using the ipad, the students can come up their assignments, also, through the data calculating by the computer, the teacher can know which point children is easy to misunderstood. I have another example, since in the past, when we have a biology class, the teacher will draw a DNA model by herself when she illustrate the construction of DNA. However, nowadays everything seems to change, in a small movies made by the teacher, the construction of DNA can be vividly showed in the television. We can know how the small molecules move, what is the process of construction period. This is great because most of the children have a deeper impression on it. Well, what I want to say is that, my high school is one of the common schools in our city. Therefore, we can generally conclude that this kind of teaching method has been introduced widely in high school now. Also, my former headmaster told me that this kind of modern method has a good effect on students. In that way, I suppose that movies and television have been used more often than the previous time, and students can largely benefit from the vivid performance on the television. Thus, generally it will have a positive effects on young people behave.

However, at the same time, I also wonder about a point that why we used to think television and movies have more negative effects. I generally conclude the reasons from such aspects, the first, in previous time, television has not been widely introduced to everyone's life so people will feel curious about this kind of fresh elements. The time has changed, no one will feel very excited about owning a cell-phone any more. In that way, children will not be likely to addicted to movies and television at all. The second reason is that, according to the correct instruction by teacher, the children will have a better understanding of using television, therefore, the children will not think first to treat the television as a entertainment tool. At the same time, there also have evidence to show that by using modern equipment, the efficient has been largely increasing.

In all, the time has changed, and we could not treat the movies and television as our old concept. And the current situation shows that young people will be largely benefit from this kind of change. What should we do is to confront with such kind of development.