Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

After developments in technolgy which maked the electrical devices production less costly television can be found in everyone's house and nowadays, the numrous programs take much time of our life. there is a debate in this case as to whether the positive effects of watching television programs are more than negetive effects or not. An outstanding argument states that young people will negetively affected from movies, but I repudiate it strongly. In the folloiwng paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two noticeable reasons.

The first idea, which deserves some words here, is that while many crimes are because of having nothing to do, funny programs ,like competitions and sports, entertains young people and avoid them to think in criminal way. according to recently conducted study which has been done by Iranian Center of Statistics (ICS), 30 percents of theft crimes is not according to low salary, but due to having nothing to be entertained. this clearly demonstrates the idea that the feeling of ciourius nad boreness should be respected in some way. Henceforth, television programs can play this role, and have positiove effects in people's juvenile.

Another equally significant point is that, one of the best ways of teaching social behaviors is through video programs. videos and movies can explain bad social behaviores indirectly, and teach youngesters to correct them in a better way than books or their parent's do. For instance, there are some religious programs which young people could learn religion rules in showing kindness and being supportive in sociaty, and also other programs which teach people driving rules. Therefore, by learning indirectly from television programs youngesters could have more peaceful and relax social life.

In summary, all the presented ideas above bring us to the conclusion that not only television and movies not persuade young man or womans, but also they can help them to act more helpful for themselves, and sociaty. However, some movies and programs have negative effects on their life, this effect is less than those positive effects mentiond above.