Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The influence of movies and television shows on the audiences shall by no means be overlooked. That having been considered, whether these kind of media entertainments might affect young people negatively or not, is a crucial matter that deserve consideration. Despite arguments asserting that television and movies have negative effects on their audiences, I believe otherwise, maintaining that Tv and these kind of entertainments could have affect young people in a positive way since they can teach young people some lessons and new kind of Tv shows may influence people in a good way.

First and foremost, the crux of matter lies in the fact that television and movies may have some educational aspects for young people. Precisely speaking, young people affected by media in these days and if media try to produce useful shows for young people, it would help youth to learn many good things from Tv shows because today Tv shows and movies are attractive for people especially young one. The best example that fits to this point is learning English show that has been made by BBC channel which teach English to people by using some young executors who teach English to their audience in a modern way. Therefore, it goes without saying that movies and television could have some positive effects if they produce in a right way and they can improve young people talents.

Another point to consider is that new television's productions might have good effect on young people. To put it in apposite words, in basically new Tv shows may encourage young people to improve their selves which had not been considered in old movies. As a case in point, let's take the example of the exercise Tv shows that leads people to do more exercise even at home and these kind of shows try to introduce new kind of media's effects to people and modify the negative effects like gaining weight while watching television. Hence, as is clear, instead of negative effects of television, modern productions might have positive effects on young people too.

In final analysis, in spite of the fact that some might be of this conviction that television and movies would affect negatively on young people and they can use that time to read books or do more exercises which could help their mental and physical health, I take issue with them in this regard, and aver that television have some positive effects which improve young people's knowledge and health. In closing, it behooves producers to make suitable and influential movies for young people whom are affected by them and the future is in their hands.