Do you agree with the following statement? Nowadays, it's easier to maintain good health than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, health plays a significant role in people's daily lives in many of the places where they work or play. Some people think that in the past, people could maintain a good health relatively easier than the present, while others do not believe so. Both sides may have their own reasons to support their views. If I were asked to choose one, I would say that the present society provides a better environment for people to maintain a good health. There are several reasons as follows.

First of all, there are many clinics and hospitals available around us and medical knowledge and skills has improved than before. These environments are likely to help people be physically healthy. A good example that illustrates my point would be the enhancement of medical knowledge and skills available in the past and present. Recently, my mother that had a difficulty in walking straight went to a clinic. The doctor said that her nervous system got hurt for some reasons and it is difficult to alleviate the symptom. The only way that the doctor mentioned was just to bear with it. My mother did not give up. She went to a university hospital that has profound professors having expertise in their respective fields. A professor that she visited told her that recently, new medicine which could be effective to her symptom was invented even though it was a little bit expensive. My mother started taking the new medicine, and now she is okay with her walking. If she were in the past before when the medicine was invented, she could not have been able to walk straight.

In addition, people in the present do more exercise than before, which contribute to improving their physical health. Commonly in society, there are many sports centers such as gym, swimming pool, and playgrounds around us. People who care about their appearance easily can go to gyms to work out. Such exercises enable them to have a better health condition. For example, my cousin used to suffer from obesity and diabetes. He lived a sedentary life by spending the whole day reading books, playing video games, and watching movies. One day, he realized that he needs to work out for a better health condition. Thanks to a gym that was only five minutes away from his home by walk, he was able to start workout very easily. Eventually, he lost around ten kilograms and regained a normal weight as well as diabetes was alleviated. Without the gym near his home, he would not have been able to maintain a good health condition.

All things considered, I adamantly believe that it is easier to keep a good health condition in the present than in the past. All in all, the importance of the development of medical technologies and the accessibility of exercise facilities cannot be overestimated in health.