Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, studying at a university plays a significant role in people's daily lives in many of the places where they work or play. Some people think that students should take at least one year break for traveling or working before starting a study at their universities, while others do not. Both sides may have their own reasons to support their views. If I were asked to choose one, I would say that students do not need to take a break for working or traveling before entering their universities. There are several reasons as follows.

First of all, students are able to work or travel while they are attending their universities. Universities provide their students with summer and winter vacations. When they use such vacations, they can work or travel during without spending another year, which is very important in their life. For example, one of my cousins who wanted one year break before entering his university did not take the break because he realized that he could travel during his vacations while attending his university. In fact, he went to Europe and Australia during his summer and winter vacations, respectively. What he told me was that the vacations were long enough to experience new things and various cultures at different countries without losing his time. If he had taken a year off before entering his university, he would have wasted his time.

In addition, it is better for students to take a break after their graduation from their universities. Job positions that is available for people who graduated from high school and university are different in quality and salary. When a student obtains a job after their university graduation, they are likely to have a better promising job. Take my friends, Minsoo and Wonseub, for example. Minsoo who was tired of his studying in high school made a decision to work before entering a university to earn money for his tuition. However, the job that he obtained offered him a minimum wage because he did not have good skills that employers want. This is in stark contrast with Wonseub's case. Wonseub who also suffered from poverty decided to enter his university with a student loan. Fortunately, he was able to obtain almost straight A's in his university and excel all throughout his school. Wonseub who majored in computer science received job offers from various decent companies ranging from Google Korea to Samsung Electronics, that are likely to give him a large amount of salary. He did not make a decision yet, but what he would choose, it is obvious that he could make a lot of money in the future, which he could not achieve if he obtained his job before entering the university.

All things considered, I firmly believe that the advantages of attending a university without a time break far outweigh those of taking a break before going to a university for the reasons I have mentioned above.