Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable
than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific reasons and
examples to support your choice.
Most of us know how science and technology is evolving, along with which our lifestyles are also
changing. According to me we are definitely living a better life than our grandparents. I feel strong
on this for two reasons which, I will be detailing in the following.
Firstly, innovation and creation has grown and it has no limits. Our houses are now with better
facilities like internet, gadgets, comfortable furniture, modern kitchen and many more wonders to
keep us comfortable. We can shop from our homes, get food from all types of restaurants at our
door step and it will just get better in the future. Our forerunners didn’t have all these facilities. They
had to work more harder than we are putting in. For example, with one tap we can now send
messages or make a call to anyone at any part of the country instantly but, it was not the same case
with our grandparents. They used telegram or postal service which took them weeks, months or
even a year to reach the receiver and get a reply back.
Secondly, we have better transportation, healthcare and education facilities. Our grandparents had
to use their foot to travel far and wide or to any place they desired and also, they barely had any
hospitals or schools nearby, they always had to travel a lot for the same. We now get good
education and amazing treatment with best doctors around. We also have transports like car, metro
trains, flights. For example, we have at least one hospital and school in every area. We have got
medications for most of the diseases which was once a reason for so many deaths.
For conclusion, I strongly believe that we lead an easier and comfortable life compared to our
grandparents. This is because of the advancement in science and technology which has changed our
lives completely and also because of the better facilities we are receiving.