Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Newspapers and magazines are the best methods to learn about a foreign country.

Numerous newspapers and magazines are published in all countries. They reveal a lot of aspects of their country in which they are published. Is it the best method to learn about a country? Not only do they demonstrate real culture, but also they show difficulties in that country. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on my reasons for this viewpoint.

Newspapers and magazines clearly show the problems which occur in a country. People will make fun of news which a newspaper published unless they propagate the right news about their country because these types of news are specially released for people who live in the country in which these newspapers are published. Because of the improvement of technology, all people can say their opinions on social media like Facebook or Twitter. Consequently, if they demonstrate fake data, people, in that country, will protest and share posts in social media to say that it is not valid. Therefore, newspapers have to release only real data about their country. As a result, because native people will read their papers, their writers could not propagate wrong information.

Pictorial magazines properly show culture and historical monuments in the country in which publications are released. They want to encourage people to visit their monuments or museums, so they inform people where they can find the best places to visit. Since people who have lived in a country for many years have the best knowledge about their culture and history, if we want to know about them, for example, their eating habits or different aspects of living, we should ask them. Writers of a magazine published in a country are usually from that country. Consequently, by reading them, It is like that we ask a native about their culture, so we can get a lot of information about them. In summary, local magazines or newspapers are the best references to get information about a foreign country, for native people such as writers of a magazine know about their country better than everybody else who lived abroad.

In conclusion, reading publications is the best method to learn about a country in which they are published because not only do they show their culture, but also they reveal their difficulties without hiding any aspects. I suggest that people read different newspapers to get familiar with other countries in the world.