A city wants to help teachers of its high school students (age14-18) improve their teaching. It is considering two plans:

1. Choose a small group of excellent teachers; these teachers will attend a class led by an expert for additional training in how to teach effectively, and they will then come back to their schools and provide that training for other teachers in school.

2. Provide additional training in teaching effectively for high school teachers, using online material that each teacher will study individually.

Teachers train students who in the future, occupy other careers like doctors, farmers, etc. Therefore, having a bright future ahead is nearly impossible unless a society has meticulous teachers whose teaching is of high quality. Wanting to find an appropriate field of study in a university which determines future careers, students must effectively be taught in high schools. Consequently, their teachers should have the best possible knowledge. Governments frequently want to improve the high school teachers’ knowledge, which means that they hope to become a powerful country and be good in the industries, economics, and other parts of the society, but what is the best way to do that? Using online materials like educational videos and audiobooks is the cheapest and effective method which teachers can utilize to improve their teaching skills. Not only is there no dilemma in how to choose groups of excellent teachers to train them, but also the best way to strengthen skills is individual teaching. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on my reasons for this viewpoint.

Technology leads education to increase the quality, for it uses various methods simultaneously like video or audio. Teachers, for instance, can directly observe real classes in which expert teachers are educating students, and they will know about the methods and strengths which experts have, which is more efficient than they earn this expertise verbally and without training practically. Because of this method, all teachers can individually notice what weakness they have had and make efforts to overcome it. On the other hand, Should the authority invites excellent teachers to train them, they are not probably able to transfer what they understand to other instructors. Additionally, the teachers gathered probably have a personal impression about a subject which is in reality incorrect. Only if they know all mistakes which other instructors make can they find a solution for them. As we are aware of our weaknesses better than anybody else, by individual teaching, we can learn more about our weaknesses and find out what we can do to solve them. Because of that reason, some students, for example, want to attend private classes to only focus on their weakness to get better scores although the private classes are more expensive than the public ones, which means individual teaching for either students or instructors is more efficient. As a result, the best method to improve our skills is one-on-one teaching, and the cheapest method of individual teaching is using online material.

Online contents make education system decrease problems and costs which traditional education systems have. Since for preparing online contents, they have to provide training for just one time, the costs of teaching are reduced. Furthermore, teachers who want to improve their skills have access to them whenever they need to. In case there is a new beneficial reference, they can add it readily. Conversely, in traditional educations, the governors have to invite a small group of excellent teachers to gather each successive year because if these teachers want to tutor newly hired instructors, they probably forget what they learn, or the training methods may need to amend. How to rank teachers and choose a small group from them to invite is another challenging problem, so the governor needs to find the method by which it can find the excellent ones. Additionally, the authority has to provide a space and set a time which is appropriate for all of the teachers invited. In this kind of class, experts should teach in a tight period, which can be boring. On the other hand, by providing online materials, teachers can gradually study them when thinking they need them. As a consequence, providing online materials have less both problems and costs than asking teachers to attend a class.

In conclusion, providing online materials such as educational videos and sound clips is the cheapest and efficient method which the governor can follow to improve mastery in the teaching of high school instructors. By this method, while the quality of education is improved, the costs and the problems to which traditional education systems are exposed are reduced. Teachers can provide a brighter future for our society, so we should pay special attention to them.