You have long been friend with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with him or her?

Living in this world will be intolerable if we are alone and feel a little bit isolated. Because we tend to be social, we have been trying to become friends with people, such as our classmates, our neighbors, etc. Since elementary school, we have learned how to make friends and bring up a subject for discussion. Sometimes we create enjoyable moments together, and other times, our friend annoys us by doing something wrong. It has happened to us that our friend does something with which we disagree, and we become angry that why he/she does it. But what can we do in this situation? Should we let this friendship fall apart? Not only are there various people with dissimilar characteristics, but also it is possible that our friends do something good that we don’t like in a misguided way. As a result, whether my old friend does something that is not my favorite, my opinion about him/her will not change. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on my reasons for this viewpoint.

In this world, finding two people who think the same as each other is nearly impossible. Despite having the same genetic makeup, twins have different personalities. Even everybody can improve their attributes, which means that the personality of a person is not stable over time. Therefore, we have made friends with numerous people who have their own attributes incompatible with ours. For example, during my university years, I met a lot of people who came from different cultures and other family situations. They did a lot of things that were very odd in my opinion, and I learned ethical things that I had not previously seen. At the beginning of my studying, It was tough for me to adapt to their character, but after a short period of time, I could not stay away from them, and we have had enduring friendships. In consequence, expecting our friends to behave the manner that we must necessarily like is immoral and illogical.

Whether or not we like something, it probably can be right and moral. Because we can not claim that we have not ever made a mistake, we can not say that something is certainly good or not. Even though something benefits us, we disagree with it by mistake. My friend probably believes that something is true, but at first glance, I think that it is incorrect. After debating about it, my friend convinces me that it is useful, which has happened several times for me. For instance, during my high school years, I wanted to prepare for an entrance exam for the universities, but I could not concentrate and did not prefer to study for a long time. At that time, I had an old friend who, most of the time, was at home and was studying. I was upset by him because he would not like to go out together. Instead, he made me study more seriously. After I was accepted to my favorite university, I believed that it was such a bad fault that I was angry with my friend.