Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

By looking back at history we discern people have always helped each other out in the most arduous situation. Some people contend that the sense of responsibility toward our kind has waned in recent years. Personally, however, I believe people nowadays help each other more than any time. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the advent of internet had profound impacts on our daily lives. One of the major positive aspects of internet is the way news dispense rampantly all around the world. Thus, everyone will be aware of any natural disaster that happens in even the most remote area. This news prevails in the internet alongside with pictures of untold harm that a natural disaster brought to a place. These illustrations of other human’s life evoke sympathy in most people around the world, and they will readily help in any possible way. The recent war between Ukraine and Russia is a compelling example of this. After Russia embarked a war in Ukraine boundaries, myriad of Ukrainians fled from their country to Poland. Polish people helped Ukrainians, and procure them with food and a place to sleep. But these anthropologic helps weren’t limited to Poland. People from all around the world collected essential supplies and send them to Ukraine to be a smidge of help during these hard days.

Another reason that is worth mentioning, is the life subsistence of people. Most people in the past had ample of children and only father was responsible to meet family’s needs. However, nowadays, majority of people have only a child and both parents work. Thus, the subsistence level of families raised and it gives them the opportunity to donate money to charities. To be more specific, in the past people barely could keep their own families full, but today people have economical mind and know how to manage a family financially. For instance, my grandfather had nine kids and he was the only one who was working in the family. He had adverse financial situation, therefore he couldn’t even think about charity and helping others. In contrast, my parents both work hard and they only pay for tow kids expenses, therefore they donate a part of their income each year.

In conclusion, humanity have not vanished in recent years and people help each other more than before. They are inclined toward helping because their knowledge has raised and quality of life has improved.